Internet News

Mashable’s Social Media Day 2012


English: Mashable.com logo as of late 2008

English: Mashable.com logo as of late 2008 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

Des Moines, IA– The digital revolution is alive and well in the Midwest. Sponsored by Mashable, Social Media Day was created as a way for local businesses to talk about the impact of social media on their businesses. The idea is that locally run businesses host meet ups for companies to share ideas and inspiration from social media. The Des Moines event was sponsored by a local social media guru known as “The Brand Chef”. Andrew Clark, also known as “The Brand Chef”, is the owner of social media agency CreateWOWMarketing. With over 3,000 followers on Twitter, Andrew Clark knows the power of social media. The event included Skypes from other locally sponsored events, networking, and presentations. The Heath Allen Band provided music, and the Kirkwood Lounge had discounted Lime-A-Ritas available for purchase.

16 thoughts on “Mashable’s Social Media Day 2012

  1. I simply want to say I’m very new to blogging and site-building and seriously loved you’re web blog. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have good articles. Bless you for sharing with us your blog.

  2. Thanks a lot for giving everyone such a superb opportunity to check tips from this site. It’s usually very pleasing and also full of fun for me personally and my office friends to search your blog more than 3 times weekly to read through the fresh stuff you have got. And indeed, I’m so actually satisfied concerning the surprising secrets you give. Selected 1 facts in this posting are easily the very best I have had.

  3. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. Thank you

  4. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  5. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my web-site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find factors to improve my web-site!I suppose its ok to use a handful of of your concepts!!

Leave a Reply

